Home > Uncategorized > Michael Savage can kiss my autistic ass

Michael Savage can kiss my autistic ass

Michael Savage has decided to weigh in on the subject of autism, and has done so with his usual panache, grace and careful attention to the facts.

“Now, you want me to tell you my opinion on autism, since I’m not talking about autism? A fraud, a racket…I’ll tell you what autism is. In 99 percent of the cases, it’s a brat who hasn’t been told to cut the act out. That’s what autism is. What do you mean they scream and they’re silent? They don’t have a father around to tell them, ‘Don’t act like a moron. You’ll get nowhere in life. Stop acting like a putz. Straighten up. Act like a man. Don’t sit there crying and screaming, idiot.”

I sincerely do believe in free speech, and it’s people like this who push my conviction to the breaking point. But, happily, I find myself still firmly resolved to my principles. I do not believe somebody should summarily be yanked off the air for saying something that a group of people may find offensive, a la Don Imus. That being said, if Michale Savage lost all his sponsors, I wouldn’t shed a tear. For some mysterious reason, the article includes contact information for all of Michael Savage’s sponsors, and his network. Weird.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

